Albert Castel

Expert in industrial products controlled by the customs administration

   

HOME

       IMPORTS         

       EXPORTS      

       ENERGY        

     ENVIRONMENT     

       CONTACT    

French ...

SERVICE OFFER: Albert Castel was a member of the scientific staff of the customs laboratories. He was first engineer at the Paris Customs Laboratory; then Scientific Advisor at the Directorate General of Customs and Indirect Rights; then still responsible for mission to the General Secretariat for Defense and National Security (SGDSN); and finally director of laboratory in Paris, expert for the customs administration in tariff classification of high-technology products and dual-use goods. His experience (both technical and administrative aspects) concerned in particular the interpretation of the Combined Nomenclature of the Common Customs Tariff; on the interpretation of the list of dual-use items; and on the interpretation of lists of goods subject to restrictive measures for the export of sensitive goods to certain countries (such as Iran, Syria, Libya, etc.). He has been an independent consultant since 2010. His company, called Technidouanes, offers his services to industrial companies wishing to be assisted during their customs declarations; or in the case of customs controls on their previous statements. His skills are indicated in the four sections developed below:

 

 IMPORTATIONS

 

 

 

 

IMPORTS: The activity of Albert Castel is to indicate the tariff classification of an imported good, following the rules of the Combined Nomenclature and the explanatory notes to the harmonized system of codification and designation of goods, after explaining the nature of the industrial product concerned and its function.

 

EXPORTS: Albert Castel proposes to provide a manufacturer high-tech products a report proving (if this is possible) that material to be exported is not included in the list of goods dual use, or in the case of sensitive goods subject to restrictive measures for embargoed countries.

ENVIRONNEMENT

 

ENERGY: This service offer from Albert Castel focuses on energy products, ie on fuels normally subject to the internal consumption tax required by customs administration (TICGN, TIC, etc.) but benefitingin certain cases of exemptions in accordance with the provisions of Article 265 of the French Customs Code

 

ENVIRONMENT: Albert Castel intervenes at the request of companies producing industrial waste normally not subject to the general tax on hazardous activities (TGAP), but benefiting in certain cases from an exemption; or waste dangerous goods subject to traffic control. in case of control of the from the customs administration.

 

More ...

Updated April, 2019

 © Albert Castel April 2018 - All rights reserved

Albert Castel

Expert en produits industriels contrôlés par l'administration des douanes

   

ACCUEIL

   IMPORTATIONS   

  EXPORTATIONS   

    ENERGIE      

  ENVIRONNEMENT  

    CONTACT    

Anglais ...

OFFRE DE SERVICE : Albert Castel a fait partie du corps des personnels scientifiques des laboratoires des douanes. Il a d'abord été ingénieur au laboratoire des douanes de Paris ; puis conseiller scientifique à la direction générale des douanes et droits indirect ; puis encore chargé de mission au secrétariat général de la défense et de la sécurité nationale (SGDSN) ; et enfin directeur de laboratoire à Paris, expert pour l'administration des douanes en classement tarifaire de produits de hautes technologies et en biens à double usage. Son expérience (à la fois technique et administrative) a porté notamment sur l'interprétation de la nomenclature combinée du tarif douanier commun ; sur l'interprétation de la liste des biens à double usage ; et sur l'interprétation listes de biens soumis aux mesures restrictives à l'exportation de biens sensibles vers certains pays (tels que l'Iran, la Syrie, la Lybie, etc.). Il est consultant indépendant depuis l'année 2010. Son entreprise, appelée Technidouanes, offre ses services aux entreprises industrielles souhaitant se faire assister lors de leurs déclarations en douane ; ou en cas de contrôles douaniers sur leurs déclarations antérieures. Ses compétences sont indiquées dans les quatre rubriques développées ci-dessous :

 

IMPORTATIONS

 

 

 

 

IMPORTATIONS : L'activité d'Albert Castel consiste à indiquer le classement tarifaire d'une marchandise importée, en suivant les règles générales de la nomenclature combinée et les notes explicatives du système harmonisé de codification et de désignation des marchandises, après avoir expliqué la nature du produit industriel concerné et sa fonction.

 

EXPORTATIONS : Albert Castel propose de fournir à un fabricant de produits des hautes technologies un rapport prouvant (si cela est possible) qu'un matériel à exporter ne figure pas dans la liste de biens à double usage, ni dans celles des biens sensibles soumis aux mesures restrictives à destination des pays sous embargo.

ENVIRONNEMENT

 

ENERGIE : Cette offre de service d'Albert Castel porte sur les produits énergétiques, c'est à dire sur les carburants et combustibles normalement soumis à la taxe intérieure de consommation exigée par l'administration des douanes (TICGN, TIC, etc.) mais bénéficiant dans certains cas d'exonérations conformément aux dispositions de l'article 365 du code des douanes

 

ENVIRONNEMENT : Albert Castel intervient à la demande des entreprises producteurs de déchets industriels normalement non soumis à la taxe générale sur les activités poluantes (TGAP), mais bénéficiant dans certains cas d'une exonération ; ou de déchets dangereux soumis à contrôle à la circulation. en cas de contrôle de la part de l'administration des douanes.

 

 

En savoir plus ...

 Mise à jour en mai 2019

 

© Albert Castel  Avril 2018 -  Reproduction interdite